Happy New Year

January 1, 2014

ff593a3d87917f708ada41f6922279ee

Happy New Year!

We spent New Year’s Eve with some very best friends eating delicious food and drinking bubbles watching the fireworks on television while the baby and a toddler slept upstairs… the first time I have stayed in since I was 15 I think!

2013 was a very special year for me… I spent the first 9 months thinking about the baby I was carrying then she arrived and I spent the latter 3 months getting to know her. Basically she has been my everything for the past year.

In 2014 I hope to get myself back a little, soon I’ll be able to go out without her now and again and possibly even get a date night with my Husband.

My new years resolutions centre around this too, I want to get healthy again and back into my old jeans,  time at the gym is needed.
I want to be more assertive, and a little bit more selfish in the nicest way possible to protect myself, my husband and Jessica.
I am also keeping a resolution from previous years – to stay positive and happy. I believe you can choose to be a grump or you can choose to be positive and happy, no matter what is going on. It really makes such a difference to your day to day life. I get anxious sometimes and this helps a little towards banishing those ugly feelings.

I am so excited about the year ahead, I will see my baby start turn into a little girl and I get to spent the next nine months concentrating on her completely before I return to work.
I am also hoping to find some time to start a new project which could change a lot around here – if I want it too… I still have to work that one out!

Leave a Reply

