9 Months

August 30, 2013

So today I hit 37 weeks, which means I am at full term and our baby is fully grown and could arrive anytime from now…

27583f0a0f5711e3a34f22000a1f9805_5

I don’t feel like it’s going to happen anytime soon though, I am certainly not quite ready with a few more days of work yet to go. I feel huge though so I hope she doesn’t wait too long.

I have spent the whole year so far being pregnant and growing our baby… it was a tough first four months but the rest has been easy… I am lucky.

It is tough again now… I find it hard to move about which is annoying, and I really miss walking more than a few minutes without pain.
I also have to really take it easy, it’s like the first trimester all over again, if I get a little too tired or hungry I am sick pretty quickly.

I think I’ll miss having the baby all to myself but I am so looking forward to meeting her. I think I’ll be kind of sad this stage is over so am trying to enjoy it but focus on the good things…

I am soooo looking forward to be able to just stand up with ease, walking a lot, then in time running, the gym, proper swimming and generally being active.
I am looking forward to drinking wine with abandon – and cocktails! (after breastfeeding of course)
I am cannot wait to getting my waist back, I really miss dresses and skirts which I live in normally, and heels! I cannot wait to wear heels again – it’s not been that long since I stopped but it was rare I bothered.

I could not get through the week without my weekly yoga class, swimming, my Mama and pregnancy buddies – for the sympathy and laughs, my daily coffee, the odd glass of chilled Chardonnay, cream crackers, cheese, yogurt, milk (we are getting through about 12 pints a week), but mostly my husband who has been amazing throughout – so very patient and doing anything he can to make me feel good.

Leave a Reply

