Baby Shower

August 7, 2013

 Last week my very lovely and generous friends Sarah and Michele threw me a baby shower…

They gathered a group of girlfriends and we all went to one of my favourite places; riverstation for mezze, bubbles and cake…

houses

Sarah had gotten us all the tastiest cupcakes, all decorated with prams, bows and babies…  

cakes

It’s so good to have occasions to bring lots of friends from different groups together, all my ladies in one place was so fun… 

table

hanandnat

It was a very girly affair, there were huge displays of pink peonies and hydrangea’s from Michele (thanks to Edward Allen), pink polka dot balloons, streamers and confetti… 

glass

 flowers

The food was great, lots of middle eastern mezze, vegetarian bites and chips! 

food michele

I love these photos, so many faces that look like they are getting some very juicy gossip… 

ockysaraaoife rachsami

food2

sally2

…and these, I just know Sarah said something outrageous but I cannot remember what it was… 

barries

 But I can tell by our faces it was good… 

ladies

Then I opened presents, I mean seriously amazing presents. A huge thank you to all of my wonderful friends for coming and for the gifts for Baby T, she is a very lucky girl and I cannot wait to dress her up in all the cute things.  

presents

My very grown up 5-year-old (when did that happen) godson helped me open my presents, a good job too or we would have been there for a while.  I didn’t get photos of them all…

phoenix

Little vans from Sofi! 

vans 
A little designer keepsake too…

dior

Then we all played a couple of baby games, finished the bubbles and ate the cake and I went home very overwhelmed and cried over my gifts! 

cakes2

So very lucky! HUGE thanks to Michele and Sarah for the shower and also to everyone for coming. Also big thank you to Hamish our only male guest who came to take these lovely photographs.

xxxx

Leave a Reply

