Tasty Tuesday… Thick Black Bean Super Soup

January 29, 2013

I have made recipes from the House in the Hills blog before, Sarah Yates makes amazingly tasty super healthy food.

When I saw this soup recipe I had to have it. 

soup

I didn’t actually make this, my Husband did as I was back late… so I cannot tell you anymore than Sarah does…

You need;
2 tins black beans
1 medium onion
2 carrots
4 garlic cloves
2 tablespoons olive oil
3 tablespoons cumin
1/4-1 tsp cayenne pepper  to taste, we used 1 tbsp
1/4 tsp cinnamon
sea salt
coriander & red onion to garnish (optional)

Now click-through to Sarah’s blog to see the how to, it’s very easy and I can vouch for the tastiness, and its super good for you!

We followed her lead and had it with tortilla chips, it’s so thick its a great idea.

Leave a Reply

