Happy Snow Day!

January 18, 2013

So in Bristol we have woken up to a thick blanket of fluffy white snow!

It’s very exciting… especially for little people and those that cannot get to work…

This is the park next to my house…

footsteps

 It’s oh so pretty!

snowpark

Unfortunately my office is only 20 minutes walk from my house on a good day… so I had to put my red wellington boots on and trek on in…

wellies

It’s still snowing by the way, and the snowflakes are getting bigger!

Luckily the view from my desk is not too bad, not many people have made it in…

officeview

I am going to be drinking hot chocolate exclusively today, and hopefully the cafe around the corner is open as I don’t think I’ll make it further than that, planning on a hot sandwich and soup for my lunch.

Huddle in or snowball fight, what is your plan today?

xx

Leave a Reply

