The Weekend…

November 26, 2012

Yet another insta-photo diary… bored yet? I have some actual blogs this week too don’t worry.

 So I will start at Thursday just because I saw the Queen! That’s her very post car, she and Prince Phillip drove right past me as I left my office for lunch. Such good timing. She looked very little and cute!

I spent most of last week working into the evening after my week off I had lots of catching up to do… Biggie kept me company by lounging on the kitchen table. I think he was trying to distract me.

  

Friday was party time, for a few months now some friends and I have been planning to throw a secret party for two of my bestest, Ollie was my best bridesman and Baz was a witness at my wedding. It was also their birthday this month and they used to run a night called Penguin Dance, so we brought it back for one night only.

  

I still can’t believe they didn’t find out! Well done everyone who kept quiet… and big love to all that came was amazing to see so many old friends. I danced, sang at the top of my lungs and drank like I was a student again.

  

Saturday was of course extremely painful, after getting over-excited about being with all my uni crew I drank far too much, pretending I was young again!

I had a beauty appointment in the day to get big huge eyelashes (I love them!) then it was chinese food and red wine on the sofa with Biggie and my husband…

Biggie was a bit grumpy too… he stole my seat and got cross when I took a photo…

  

I also got another birthday present, some more beautiful china for my dresser and found room for Ben and Jerry’s. Lets face it, there is always room for Phish Food.

  

Sunday was all about the food. We decided to have a very chilled day at home, venturing out for breakfast as the cupboard are bare at home! We hit our favourite spot Souk Kitchen for proper coffee and delicious eggs… I tried Shakshouka for the first time. So good. 

  

Then I actually got a head start on work this week before making the most awesome burgers and brownies.

Some things are standard when I make burgers at home, we must have home fries (the only time I don’t want home-made chips), pickles, mayo and cheese in the burger and salad on the side. We nearly always have avocado, either sliced or in guacamole  form but yesterday I caramelised some onions and this might be my new favourite addition… even if it is a little messy to eat!

Brownies… you all must know my simple recipe right now… they must have raspberries in them at the moment… a Sunday tradition we just cannot break!

  

I hope you all have a good week, I am keeping it simple it’s all about work and the gym this week. Nothing else. Sounds boring but it is very necessary, my 3 jobs are all giving me pretty good to do lists right now so I need to stay on top of it… and I want to keep next weekend free… we are hitting December people and you know what they means!!

x

Leave a Reply

