Swoon Roundup… Halloween Love…

October 26, 2012

If you have been reading this blog for any length of time you must know my love for Americana influence… Halloween being one of their biggest holidays and with it being just around the corner I thought I would share some of the ideas going around…

We so wanted to have a big Halloween party this year but both my husband and I are just too busy right now… but I thought I would share a few party ideas and Halloween treats for you all and pretend I was having one!

I love this mask, a really cool start to an amazing costume…

Available from LME Masks

You gotta do Halloween right with Kiddo’s around how about these amazing ideas from Oh Happy Day? Click the link for How-To’s… there are the CUTEST

I would love to make this bright cocktail, and I adore her fancy mask…

Recipe and image from The Sweetest Occasion

I would totally go overboard with decor, using garlands like this cutie spooky one from Etsy…

Available from Couture By Ayca

Or get really scary… and make a big fake spider with a web…

Another amazing DIY from The Sweetest Occasion

Or get cute (and these you get to keep) and have little woollen pumpkins on display…

Available from Luna Cab Co

And these cushions also from Etsy are so fun!

Available from Elizabeth Michael

I would serve…

Apple and Chedder ‘Hand-Pies’

Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

I hope to have a party next year, I will change all my lights to  greenlight bulbs, hang lots of fake cobwebs, carve lots of pumpkins, serve fancy green cocktails, serve pure comfort food and ask everyone to dress up… with no theme!

Leave a Reply

