Simple Pleasures… Coffee…

October 5, 2012

One of my favourite things to do is to sit in a cafe with a big cappuccino.

I used to hate them but over the last few years I have grown to love them, and in fact I get quite annoyed when it’s not done right.

A cappuccino is a shot of espresso, then hot milk then foam. The three parts should be of equal measure. I like mine topped with liberal amounts of chocolate – real shaved is best but good chocolate powder is good.

In Italy, so I am told, you cannot order one after breakfast… they’d think you were a heathen … or a tourist!

A real simple pleasure… ideally the cafe would be on the left bank in Paris but mostly it’s Arch House Deli or the riverstation in Bristol both of whom know how to make an actual cappuccino.

Aiming to enjoy some quiet time myself this weekend.

image from Ex-Press-O via Robyn Thompson

Leave a Reply

