Simple Pleasures… Jumpers

September 20, 2012

Autumn is coming…


image

I can’t say I was happy about the chill in the air at first, summer hasn’t exactly been very present this year.

I think, to get me excited about the change in season we need to go shopping and stock up on warm clothing…

I do love a big thick knit, there’s nothing like feeling cosy walking in the fresh autumn air…

Lets go on a little ASOS spree.

This amazing tomato red jumper dress is just like the lovely one above… even better it has a zip on the back. I don’t think I’ll ever tire of that look, thank you Victoria Beckham…

ASOS Collection 

I never stray from my usual style, it never lasts… so I will be looking for a warm striped jumper.

This Jaeger one looks perfect… 


 Jaeger at ASOS

I absolutely adore peplums, they look cute as hell, hide a big lunch and make me feel fancy too.

This pale pink one would be great for looking smart but keeping warm in my freezing office and would look great with everything making dark mornings easy…


Ted Baker at ASOS

This grungy number would be great for downtime, getting dressed up I’d go full on rocky with smokey eyes, skin-tight black skinnies and my highest heels, staying casual I’d wear with thick woolen leggings and high tops for a fun Sunday roast outfit… 


Minkpink at ASOS

Okay now I am getting excited… I do love changes in seasons and Summer to Autumn is one of my favourite times of the year.

Leave a Reply

