The Weekend…

June 25, 2012

Monday already? I feel like I say that every week… but I really did have a wonderful weekend. I hope you did too…

It started with a wedding, one I was working at not attending. My this was a glamorous one, with a long lace fishtail gown, a string quartet and lots of hats… I loved the subtle beach theme with pebbles for place names and shells for a decor detail.

 

After a day of moving furniture and running up and down the riverstation stairs I decided I deserved a treat so took myself up to one of my favourite spots Lahloo Pantry and ordered the same thing I had last time… Matcha latte (hot) with a Keens cheddar scone. So delicious.

I promise I’ll try something new next time… maybe.

  

Then I had a quick rest at home (admiring my sweet peas from my Husband) and then on a sunny (!) evening it was off to a surprise party for Bart, who had never had a party before, his reaction was amazing.

  

Saturday was the best, my Husband and I had the whole day together, we got up and walked to the train station gabbing croissants and cappuccinos before jumping on a train to Bath to meet my Mum for lunch.

My Mama is a keen Pétanque player, and is even a qualified coach and was part of a tournament with visitors from France so we went and joined her to eat lots of delicious salads and cheese and as a bonus there was a Champagne tent, so we indulged ourselves…

  

Then we had a little wander around Bath to shop, my Husband for clothes, me for a new handbag. I couldn’t resist the little tan number with gold studs… on sale!

Also for ribbon. I always need ribbon.

  

We also grabbed some sourdough bread for a Sunday breakfast from Bertinet Bakery, worth the trip alone… and dreamed about buying a kitchenaid for our new kitchen…

  

The Sunday was a lovely lazy day, the way Sundays should be… After poached eggs on the lovely Bertinet bread we popped to our local farmers market for a snacky lunch of sausage rolls from Pieminister (the best in Bristol bar my own home made) and to buy cake as we were off to visit our friends new baby. He is LUSH.

  

Then I finally popped open the pink bubbles I won at a recent networking event… and enjoyed an afternoon of reading glossy’s on the sofa.

  

Tidied up my dressing table, added new flowers and tried to brave using my pretty cat Paul and Joe blusher stick… I couldn’t do it. It’s just too cute, but what am I supposed to do with it now?

  

Such a lovely weekend!

What did you get up to? Did you drink bubbles and eat as much cake as me?

Leave a Reply

