Happy Friday!

May 4, 2012

Oh and it’s a good one people, this is the Friday before a 3 day weekend. Oh Yeh.

What are your plans?

I have a lovely weekend ahead, sister-in-law and her boyfriend are staying with us, a possible trip to see some dance, tapas at Eat Drink Bristol, bacon and eggs for all, a very exciting afternoon that I cannot share right now, then more eating and drinking with sis et al on Saturday night before lunch at the Pony and Trap Eat Drink Bristol event on Sunday… then decorating!

If you know me you know we are decorating our whole house as I have talked of little else recently (sorry)

My magazine stack of vogue and instyle etc have been replaced by house and garden and elle decoration (okay, okay not replaced, added to) and there are kitchen brochures and possible plans all over the house.

It’s all very exiting and I am so keen to crack on so that we can be finished… but it’s going to be a lot of hard work before we get there. We need to stop making lovely plans like the above and simply keep all spare time for decorating from now on.

The magazines and plans are keeping me inspired… here are some images I am loving.

Our kitchen is teeny but the below is definitely inspiration, I love the shaker style and the mismatching of colours and wooden worktops.

So exciting.

2 Responses to “Happy Friday!”


  1. Nice one lady! This all looks fabulous. My plans this weekend also involve a lot of eating and drinking – as usual! So nice to have these bank holidays. Enjoy yourself. x


Leave a Reply

