Putahracsa – Hua Hin, Thailand

March 19, 2012

So I mentioned in my Hua Hin post that I would share more of our hotel. This is because I loved it so.

I think much of this love came from the horrendous journey we had to get there, and our rubbish ‘hotel’ the night before.

This was pure luxury.

Our room was so calm, all natural colours and materials.

Our bed… I named this the cloud. It was like sleeping on a fluffy cloud, so soft.

One of the reception areas. That is where I collapsed when we arrived at 11pm after the typical Thailand bus break down journey.

Another airy reception area with fun chairs.

They had a huge DVD library. I found this. Amazing.

Our terrace, shaded by a big tree overlooking the pool. Heaven.

I loved this nook.

I actually loved the vanity area. So much room for all my stuff. I properly unpacked here. Also we had a room on the end of the row, and so it was huge! So much bigger so if you do take my recommendation and go here request a room on the end, upstairs.

Lovely green gardens.

The hotel pool area…

Whenever I was lazing by the pool, the hotel kept bring free drinks and fruit. It was sweltering so I was grateful every time.

And the second hotel pool overlooking the sea.

The breakfasts here were amazing. A huge buffet of all kinds of everything.

And an army of chefs to make your hearts desire, from the cutest little pastries to eggs every which way.

Every day I tried to have something new. Mostly bircher muesli, fruit and pastries…

And they had all kinds of jams, passionfruit was the best.

Green juice anyone? Mango jam was also a winner. So need to make some.

This was our last day, I filled up big time for a long journey, eggs and everything else. Pink juice is so pretty.

 
Love Putahracsa, highly recommend it. The staff were the best, so helpful. There is a strange thing that the hotel is split into two by a road so half (the main pool and normal rooms) is on one side and the private villa rooms and the beach and beach side pool are on the other. It really didn’t bother me as each side had a restaurant (although I think breakfast is only on the main side) and a pool.

Amazing few days in Hua Hin, a lot of this due to an amazing cloud!

2 Responses to “Putahracsa – Hua Hin, Thailand”

  1. Sirikorn( Nee) Kirketerp Says:

    Dear Mrs. Telford,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to upload your positive comments and experiences on the website.

    On behalf of the entire team, we were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our service, our staffs, our location and our natural concept. We were also very pleased to read that you enjoyed your breakfast experience at Sala Monsoon and we hope to welcome you back to Putahracsa Hua Hin soon!

    With best Regards,

    Sirikorn( Nee) Kirketerp
    Hotel Manager


  2. […] next destination was Hua Hin, and our hotel was Putahrasca one of the best places we stayed […]


Leave a Reply

