Oscar Dressing

February 28, 2012

It must be so fun being invited to the Oscars, getting to dress up to the extent most girls do to get married.

I thought I would share my favourites, there were so many good ones this year.

Gwyneth looks great as always, the ice queen with a smile look, in Tom Ford.

New (ish star Rooney looks amazing in her J Mendel backless number. I love her stark black hair and the delicate dress together.

Rose looking gorgeous in Vivienne Westwood black sequins, she is just so lovely.

Angelina doing the sex bomb look as only she can do in Atelier Versace, what’s with the sticky outty leg though Angie?

I have a big of a girl crush on Emma Stone I love her cute voice and red hair, and this Giambattista Valli dress is beautiful.

 

Michelle William’s Louis Vuitton dress was my favourite by a long way, I love the tomato colour, the nude backed bodice and the fluffy train. So lovely and so fun.

And this is just the ones that made it to the ceremony, many more best dressed for me came from the Vanity Fair party. A chance to take a few more risks, so less poofy gowns more siren bodycon and sexy minis.

 

 

 
I will always love January Jones, she always looks so cool.

  
I only wish my life had more occasions that called for a gown!

Leave a Reply

