Bubble Baths

February 24, 2012

It is Friday. My first couple of weeks back at work have gone incredibly fast, partly due to illness and I am so excited about a full weekend back in our house without being stuck in bed.

One thing I am very excited about is having a bubble bath in my own bathroom with a facemask and a glass of wine.

I love a good bubble bath.

It’s a time I truly relax and am content. I definitely need a good one after this week.

It is something I have missed whilst I have been away, with most of the hotels we have been staying in having amazing showers but not so many baths.

I did have one for my birthday, with an upgrade that just made my weekend. The tub was amazing, a bit like a cocoon. Dream tub.


Where we arrived (at a very nice hotel for a birthday treat) the bath was the first thing I saw, filled with flowers.

So I had a bubble bath, with a glass of wine for my birthday. Such a treat.

I do not understand why some people don’t like a good hot bath. It Never fails to relax and revive me.

Leave a Reply

