The Number 1 Lounge

November 8, 2011

So I don’t know about you but I don’t like waiting for flights, I spend too much money on perfume or make up or rubbish food. This time I was flying alone so didn’t have to worry about anyone but me so I decided to pamper myself.

Heathrow terminal 3 now have lounges for everyone, you just have to pay a fee. Number 1 Lounge is around £25, quite a lot just to enter but if you are delayed or need to work, just want peace and quiet I would highly recommend it.

I avoided this fee by spending my time in the spa and had a pedicure.

It was a full on treatment, starting with the normal food soaking

Then a foot and leg scrub and a tingling treatment, before wrapping my legs up in warm towels.

I’m telling you, this is the way to wait for a flight.

Then there was some foot preening before the polish. Jessica naturally.

After this I went straight to my gate before boarding pretty much immediately, I even managed to book a seat at the front. Easiest long haul I have ever done. Much have been the pedicure!

To book just visit http://www.no1traveller.com/heathrow-airport-lounge-terminal-3.htm and find out more.

Leave a Reply

