Girl Meets Dress

November 5, 2011

Girl meets Dress is my new favourite shopping site.

You can borrow dresses for 2-7 nights from around £50 upwards. Designer dresses that maybe you cannot justify otherwise, or dresses that you might only wear once so don’t want to spend hundreds of pounds.

It is going to be my new go-to for special occasions, this way I can wear a YSL or Fendi dress for a fraction of the cost.

Some of my favourites from the website.

Preen, hire from £79, RRP £770

Zimmerman to hire £49, RRP £235

Temperley London to hire £109, RRP £595

Halston Heritage to hire £59, RRP £449

Roland Mouret to hire £79, RRP £405

Austique, to hire £109, RRP £310

I used the service for a family dinner the night before my wedding borrowing the below dress (sadly no longer available) it was a dress I have wanted to buy for a long time but with saving for a wedding AND travelling could not justify the cost. So I borrowed it.

I decided on the dress on Wednesday, ordered it on Thursday and it arrived Friday morning for me to wear that night. I then just had to return it after the weekend.

The dresses are not brand new usually, having been borrowed and worn, but are dry cleaned before they reach you ready to wear. My dress was in great condition and I loved wearing it.

Amazing. Highly recommend it.

Girl Meets Dress

Leave a Reply

