Portugal – Porches

October 13, 2011

Porches is a cute little village just outside of Lagoa, and surrounding the village are a ton of shops selling pottery.

I loved the cute little streets here, and the feel of it being a real place not a tourist attraction, there were just a couple of cafe/restaurants and a school and a doctor’s surgery.

All over POrtugal there are so many beautiful ruins.

And another beautiful church.

 

One day when I am making my dream kitchen I will return to Porches to buy some tiles. They are so pretty.

I want some mermaids for my bathroom too!

I absolutely loved this pink fat lady, they even did small ones but they were about £800 so we decided to skip that!

This was a great pottery studio, with very modern designs.

I adore their till!

I really would like a sign for my house!

And some sardine tiles or maybe a print for the kitchen.

Love, and must remember when one day we do make a dream kitchen that Portugal is the place to go.

Leave a Reply

