Minimoon at Calcot Manor

September 7, 2011

As you may know the Husband and I are going away later this year, so after our wedding we decided to just go away for a couple of days to chill and have some time together, we went to Calcot Manor which is just under an hour away from Bristol but feels worlds away…

A Minimoon!

When we arrived we went for a little lunch and hung out in the spa while they got our room ready, we were mega early.  More on that further down…

There was Champagne in our room when we arrived… from the hotel, touches like this will make me love you Calcot!

Our room was beautiful.

 

Excuse the shot of me in the mirror but I really love this chest, I want one.

I also love this lamp, our room had little splashes of orange.

The bathroom… what a tub!

Didn’t take me long to run a bubble bath, I think I used half a bottle of the Aromatherapy Associates stuff! (my fave)

We hauled our presents and cards up to the room put on our dressing gowns, ordered room service and opened the bubbles and our gifts… (check out that chair!)

The spa was amazing… obviously I have no photographs of my own but Calcot do…

They will serve you drinks in the outdoor hot-tub if you like, which by the way is next to a fire so smells amazing out there.

There is also an indoor pool, a sauna and a steam room plus a huge number of treatments available and a full gym with personal trainers!

I had the Spiezia Organic Facial which uses the Spiezia products that are made in Cornwall. I neck, shoulders, face and scalp were massaged, cleansed, scrubbed and moisturized and my skin honestly was as soft as a baby’s bottom afterward, even my lips were done!

I highly recommend these products,I even brought the facial set so I can do this for myself.

http://www.spieziaorganics.com/

This is the second time I have been massively impressed by organic products, I don’t think the normal chemically ones I use come close and I will be phasing them out.

Then we went to the Gumstool Inn for dinner, I ate scallops and lobster in the half shell, delicious!

Breakfast is served in the lovely conservatory and is the normal buffet of everything you could ever want, cereals, pastries and croissants, fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, meats and cheese and a whole juice bar plus you can order whatever cooked breakfast you want as well, and as much toast as you could eat.

I love hotel breakfasts I wish I could eat like that every morning.

You also get a little Calcot newsletter with the weather forecast and ideas of things to do that day. The hotel is very geared towards families so this is perfect when you have bored little people to entertain. Don’t worry though there is a crèche which is where I assume most kids spent their time, and they are not allowed in the spa so there is an escape!

I do recommend Calcot. I felt so relaxed by the time we left, like I had been away for a week! Just what we needed after all the excitement.

One Response to “Minimoon at Calcot Manor”


Leave a Reply

