Our Engagement Shoot

September 1, 2011

So I am married!

I have a lot of blogs planned around my vendors and the actual wedding but while I am writing them I thought I could share my engagement shoot which me and the Husband (!) did more to practise and get used to having our pictures taken (as we both hate it) than to have more photos…

I LOVE them!

In the end I had so much fun and actually enjoyed it… also the Husband and I now have some photographs of us together which are very rare.

I highly recommend doing this, for many reasons!

1. You get some nice photographs
2. You get used to having your photo taken so you feel less awkward
3. You can practise what looks good, for you and for the location so on your day you can be quick

I will talk more about our WONDERFUL photographer Max McClure when I share our wedding photos but for now you can see more of his work at http://www.maxmcclure.com/

3 Responses to “Our Engagement Shoot”

  1. Mum Says:

    They’re really amazing! Love them. They’re on my wall already.

  2. lauren Says:

    congrats! these are so pretty:) a lot of people didn’t understand why we were getting these either… but i am SO glad we did. it definitely helps you get to know your photographer for the wedding. and now we have a load of beautiful photos forever:)


Leave a Reply

