My Wedding Invitations

August 8, 2011

I have wanted to share my wedding invitations for aaaaaaaages, but thought I would wait until the wedding was near… so here they are!

I knew I wanted a map, as I have mentioned we are having a nautical-ish theme, nautical/rainbow/lovehearts 🙂

So the idea was a treasure map of sorts, showing the Bristol landmarks we know and love and with our venue as X marks the spot!

I had seen lots of cool maps on Etsy and on Oh So Beautiful Paper but they were all beyond ou budget. Twitter to the rescue!

I put it out there that I was looking for an illustrator to make me a map… and so many people got back to me it was amazing, some really talented people, including Miss Moonbeatle who made my BEAUTIFUL invitations.

She was so helpful and nice even when I emailed her about 100 times in one week, I cannot recommend her highly enough!

She drew some little boats and hearts and anchors around the map…

And has the cutest writing…

Our venue…

And the cutest picture of Adam and I, which is my favourite thing about the whole invitation!

MASSIVE thanks to Moonbeatle, please go check out her site she is doing wonderful things!

2 Responses to “My Wedding Invitations”


  1. […] rest is here: My Wedding Invitations « You Make Me Swoon I Love Social BookmarkingSubscribeDiggdel.icio.usStumbleUpon Posted by admin on Aug 8, 2011 in […]


Leave a Reply

