Date Night (Or Day) – A Picnic in the Park

June 9, 2011

For a recent date my boyfriend and I went on a picnic in the park near our house.

It doesn’t look sunny but it was a very hot, very hazy day.

It was a spur of the moment date, we had no food in the house that we could take picnicking so we visited our local deli and treated ourselves to lots of treats.

Lunchboxes of meat and bread and cheese and olives and crisps and ginger beer.

I even brought my patchwork quilt.

Then we had an ice cream.

 I love picnics, I love lazing on the grass reading or just watching clouds or even dozing with my head on the Boy’s chest.

I want the sun to come back so we can do it again!

Leave a Reply

