Diana Porter

May 23, 2011

You must forgive me for being a little quiet for the past week.

My last post was Friday 13th, and that night my Boyfriend and I went on our weekly date night and he proposed.

I am getting married!

So this blog is about the store where we got my ring.

It’s where I always hoped I would get my engagement ring from, I cannot quite believe it has actually happened.

It was the first place we went and the place we went back to when no-where else came close.

Diana Porter is an amazing Jewellery designer and makes really unusual pieces… her shop is amazing and her staff are lovely, making the whole experience exciting and fun (unlike another store I will not name who very nearly ruined the day for us).

I adore the bright pinks in the store, wish I had a chaise longue like this one!

I know some girls dream of the perfect solitaire diamond ring, I didn’t really know what I wanted except I did not want a ring like everyone else.

I used to think I wanted a huge jewel whether it was a diamond or not, but when it actually happened and we started to look, I realised I wanted something unusual but still classic, something amazing and that it should be a diamond.

In the end we went for the very first ring we saw, I saw it pretty much the moment we walked though the door, it’s not actually by Diana but one of the other designers she showcases in the store, which I’ll save for a later date.

But here are her designs, so if you are looking for something a little different for your engagement ring or wedding band then go here!

See? All so amazing and different. I am literally scratching the surface here check out the website for more information or visit the store in Bristol, her work is also available across the country and in the US you can contact her for more details through the site.

Massive, massive Swoon!

2 Responses to “Diana Porter”


  1. […] know me or follow me on twitter this will not be news to you but I got engaged last week (yay!) see here and here for […]


Leave a Reply

