Rainbow Books

March 2, 2011

So whilst I am stuck at home I might as well show you around a little.

After seeing these rainbow’d bookshelves I desperately wanted to do mine…

So when my bf added more shelves in another room and moved lots of his books out of our dining room I took the chance to organise mine.

I cannot remember where I found these photographs so please let me know if they are yours or you know where they are from so I can credit!

Black and white together;

And colours together;

Love it, they may not be as perfect as the previous photographs but they make me smile whenever I am in the room.

Swoon!

4 Responses to “Rainbow Books”

  1. Lesley Says:

    I wonder if this would work for the 30,000 books I look after at work? It would please the art students, who can’t follow Dewey numbers anyway!

  2. Caroline Says:

    This is an amazing idea! Our dining room has been sitting sad, full of boxes and other junk since we moved in last November. This weekend we finally tackled it and created a wall of shelves to look after our ever growing collection of books. I’d seen this from your blog and decided to try myself!! The room has literally come alive and every time I walk past I truly smile! Know me and you know my cat and even she has given up her usual favourite spot in favour of curling up on a dining room chair to admire the rainbow books! Check it out http://www.flickr.com/photos/60277578@N07/5501575145/

    • Sally Says:

      I am so happy it’s spreading!! Rainbows on bookshelves everywhere!!
      Such a lovely comment Caroline, thanks, and although it wasn’t my idea I am glad I shared it 🙂

      xx


Leave a Reply

