Date Night – Climbing

February 18, 2011

So date number 2 was for me to organise (see here if you have no idea what I am talking about). I booked us into a climbing taster session at an indoor climbing centre!

It’s in a really cute area of Bristol; St Werburghs in that church at the bottom.

We had both climbed years ago as kids/teenagers so I though I was going to be okay at this, then I saw the wall!

I know what you are thinking, that looks alright… look at the people in that photograph they are TINY!

So yes after we walked in I can say I was nervous, and I was taking bets with my bf as to how far up the wall I would actually be able to go!

I think this was a brilliant date, not only did I challenge myself (I got to the very top on the easy levels and almost to the top as it got harder) it was nice to have fun and laugh with each other namely at how silly we looked, we had to wear harnesses around our legs and waist and a very unflattering helmet plus UGLY shoes!

I will spare you any looks at us 😉

I believe it is good to laugh at yourself and letting my bf see me looking silly is a new thing for me and is good.

Recommended!

We went home happy and with tired hands and arms and ate lots of scrummy Indian food.

Swoon!

Leave a Reply

