Swoon Eats… Whipped Feta

July 11, 2013

I haven’t written a recipe recommendation for a very long time… Mostly because I haven’t cooked anything blog-worthy or much at all. My poor husband has done far more than his far share over the last 7 months, trying to get me to eat proper food when all I have wanted is plain or comfort.

Finally about 6 weeks ago (more or less) I did start to want proper food again, like vegetables and salad. It’s so nice to feel better again because although all I wanted was toast or potato it certainly didn’t make me feel good.

So anyway, I saw this post on How Sweet Eats and have been obsessing over feta since our little jaunt to Greece, after years of hating it it’s back in my favour.

plate

I changed it a little just to use what I had at home.

You need;
1 pack/block feta cheese
2-3 tablespoons of creme fraiche
juice of 1/2 a lime
drizzle of extra virgin olive oil
lots of salt and pepper

1. Cut up the feta into small chunks and add the creme fraiche then using an electric whisk mix it up.

2. Add the lime juice and oil, mix some more until smooth, and season to taste.

3. Enjoy however you like, I took How Sweet Eats advice and had a bruschetta with some warm tomatoes and more salt.

feta

Delicious!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,267 other followers

